tsf36

Deadly Love

In Uncategorized on April 25, 2013 at 2:48 pm

I am still trying to decide if I like this story or not.Sometimes I write something and go, wow I nailed it! Yet other times I think hmm. If Edger Allen Poe and Dr Seuss had a child I would be the product. The best thing to do at that point is just go with it. I hope that you enjoy it and if you don’t I’m sorry. They all can’t be winners right!

 

Benjamin Lee, my Benjamin Lee how I love you. Could it be real could he ever love me? Every day I dream of his kiss his warm and tender embrace. Day after day we pass and he never sees my face. I have to have him. How can he not know?  In desperation I walked to the woman up the road. She is a witch or so I’d been told. I paid a small fee and asked for a spell. She took my money but warned me well. Love can turn sick if it is not true. To bewitch someone with love can come back tenfold to bite you. I didn’t care. I loved him so much. It didn’t matter what the cost. She asked me for a picture. Then cut my finger for a thimble of my blood. She lite her candles and said her dark words. Then she poured my blood over his picture and a corpse of a dove. Like that it was done. His loved would be mine for all time.

I rushed home to wait for my lovers knock. No sound came as it hit twelve o’clock. I drifted to sleep but was waked by a noise. I opened my eyes to see what it could be. There in the dark were red evil eyes staring at me. I jumped to my feet hardly able to see. The moon came through my window long enough to see. There he was my beautiful Benjamin Lee. Closer I look something was off not quite right. His eyes were burning red, his face ghostly white. He said only I love you as he came toward me. His hands outstretched to my neck my Benjamin Lee. His hands were cold as they tightened around my neck. I scratched and clawed as I struggled for breath. I looked around the room as I fought for my life. No weapon could I find to save my own life. Out of the corner of my eye I spotted a pen. I grabbed it and plunged it into his neck, as far as it would go in. He fell back and I ran from my room. Down the steps I flew. Still coughing and struggling with every breath I drew.

I ran down the street as fast as I could. I can’t remember still if my feet touched the ground. When I finally stopped I was at the police station. I ran in sobbing giving my stamen. They brought his body to the morgue to be identified by his parents. The official finding was self-defense. They couldn’t understand why he would attach me. They said I had no choice but to kill my Benjamin Lee.

I knew they were wrong. I had the see the witch. Something had gone wrong when he had been bewitched. I banged on her door until my fingers did bleed. She opened the door and I began to scream. Why! Why! It wasn’t supposed to be like this. Then she placed her cold shriveled up finger against my lips. She said” I warned you love could turn sick if the love wasn’t true but you had to have him and now you do”. I felt sick and confused. I yelled at her. How can I have him he is dead! The Witch began to loudly laugh and to the left turned her head. I looked to left and let out a scream. There angry, pale and bloody stood my Benjamin Lee the witch stood there laughing and turn to me. “You had to have him, no matter cost. Now in death he will be yours, Together in eternity you and your love, Benjamin Lee.

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

