tsf36

DO YOU REALLY LOVE YOUR KIDS?

In poetry, Uncategorized on May 9, 2014 at 7:48 pm

The answer to the title question for me is: YES!

I was trying to clean up my office a bit today and thin out some clutter. So I went throw my files. For me files are just organized clutter. I have to go through them every few months and thin them out. I’m sure some of you know what I mean when I say it is Dis organized organization. I keep almost every poem I have ever written. I even keep all of my old diaries. Now I have a short attention span, so when I found these I became side tracked. All three poems are about 11 or 20 years old. (Spoiler alert) I am old. These poems are in original form (1st Draft) with only basic spell check. I left them that way because it was exactly how I felt at that moment in time. They were not written for publication but for my family so please keep that in mind when reading.
I would love to hear how you all feel about being a Mom. How do you see your own Mother? Please share your thoughts, memories or motherhood moments with me in the comment section. I will do my best to respond. I look forward to hearing from you. Wishing you all a wonderful Mother”s day

Just Like Me

Dark hair, Dark eyes and a smile just like mine.
You have those pouty lips that button nose and mesmerizing eyes.
I held my breath till you drew you first, the silence broken by your precious cry.
They walked you over a placed your tiny body upon my chest.
I felt our hearts beating inscync as we closed are eyes to rest.
Your smell was so sweet, such a feeling of peace holding you for the first time.
What a gift from to receive, what blessing from God to know you were all mine
Looking at you mirroring me, you have touched my very soul.
You are the special light from within me that now shines.
You’re my angel of hope, my gift of love.
Dark hair, Dark eyes and a smile just like mine

MY Evening Prayer

You were born in the evening and entered the world with a cry.
With lips like your mother, and your daddy’s beautiful blue eyes.
So much love for you I felt as I touched your new born skin
My love for you now grows, as every new day begins.
You are growing up to be a man now but you are still my baby boy.
You fill my heart with pride. You bring me so much joy
I pray you will always be happy though adversity you will face
As I watch you lay sleeping I hope that all your dreams come to
I say a prayer of thankfulness that God chose me as a mother for you.

A Mother’s Love

A Mothers love is different than any love I have seen.
It can heal the deepest wounds, make us laugh and chase Monsters unseen.
A mother’s love is the strongest love I have ever known.
It makes you grow up tall and proud.
It will never lest you go.
A mother’s love is tender and when needed it can be tough.
A mothers love rejoices in your finest moments and carries you when time a rough.
A mothers love pushes you to be the very best that you can be.
A mother’s love is what teaches you what a good parent ought to be
A mother’s love is deep, unwavering and true
It was a mother’s love that made the very best in you.

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

Parenting & Lifestyle Together

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

Parenting & Lifestyle Together

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

