tsf36

BE A BETTER WRITER!

In for writer's, good reads on June 24, 2014 at 5:35 pm

Image

Have you ever wanted to just give up on the whole writing dream? I have more than a few times.. You find yourself thinking maybe I am just not good enough. Maybe you opened your email and got a rejection letter or worse an empty inbox. Then there is the money, or the lack there of. Writing is the easy part. the hard part is making it a career.I’m not going to be one of those people who gives you 5 easy tips on being a successful  writer.There will be  no dumb “become rich with your blog in 3 days” bs.So where is this all going? I am glad you asked.

I woke up this morning and checked my email as I always do. I saw that Cristian Mihai had a new post. I love his blog I read it all the time. Today his theme was different from his usual upbeat, enlightened and believe in yourself type post. Sorry to those of you that read him. I realize I am over simplifying. Today his post was filled with self-doubt. he admitted that he too thinks of giving up.He is in fact struggling financially. I was shocked,I mean here is a brilliant published author and artist who is struggling to make a living as a writer. What was even more unbelievable to me was that he thought of packing it in. I feel like if he gives up what does that mean for the rest of us?  Now I bet you are thinking that this lead me to have doubts about my own writing career. You would be wrong! The opposite is true I am more encouraged than ever.

As writers we are always thinking how to self promote. How to get more jobs writing. lets face it, it’s a hard business. You will find countless scams on the web for writing. There is an endless sea of articles and blogs filled with advice on writing. some are  good some are bad.  Hell, I have written a post on writing tips. God knows I have done some shameless self promoting. Now of course I want you to read this. I not only want you to read it but reblog it pass it along to friends. We all want to be successful. I am no different from anybody else right? Or maybe I am different or want to try to be. I propose this to you all.

Find a blog or a writer and promote them for a change. Be a shameless promoter for someone else. Don’t do it to get traffic to your blog or page, do it because it is the right thing to do. Have no expectations for a return or a thank you. We are all writers.Only another writer can understand what that dream means or how hard it is to keep that dream alive. Writing is not what we do, it is who we are! We don’t choose to write, we must write. It is a compulsion. If I am not writing I am thinking about writing. Good lord ,I have even had dreams about writing.

I look at it like this, If someone else succeeds then there is still hope for me and  for all of us really. We all start out as beginners and unknowns. JK Rowling’s was an unknown need I say more. I am going to give you three blogs that I want you to look at and if you find something you like Reblog it. The world needs writers and artist. The more the better!  Be unselfish and best of luck in your own  writing careers!

 

Cristian Mihai:

I guarantee you will find something you will love he is brilliant. I will let you see for yourself

http://cristianmihai.net/about/

Emile Pierce:This man is a fierce poet.he needs no bumps from  the likes of me but I simple love his work.

http://www.wurdzpoet.com/

Lauren DiDonato: She is new to the blog world but by no means a novice writer. I have no doubt that she will go all the way. Journalistic style and original as hell.

http://www.writerfirst.com/home/

TS

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

