tsf36

WRITERS PROMOTE YOUR WORK!

In for writer's on June 25, 2014 at 4:41 pm

Image

Are you a writer or an artist? Chance’s are if you are reading this you are. I know there is 101 places for writers to go and share their work for free.I belong to several. Sometimes you get noticed and sometimes you don’t. Some days you go on these sites and you feel like you get lost in the crowd. If you are a newbie it’s even harder to get recognized . I realize that everyone at this point uses social media. I am a complete junkie when it comes to that. I am also sure most of you have your own blogs and Facebook pages, and twitter and tumbler and etc, etc, etc. Nonetheless I am going to invite you to come and check out my new page on Facebook it called Write to Live.

I know another Facebook page, so why should like this page? This page is not about me. I do post on it but Write to live is about Writers and artist sharing their work. I want to build a community with a positive vibe. You can post your own links, or writing tips ask for feedback look for freelance work whatever you like. There is NO Catch! I’m not going to charge you a fee or tell you to become a member. It’s a Facebook page, you just come and like it and if you want share  what you got.

I know that positivity and encouragement is never a bad thing. WE can all be successful. There is room for everyone. Yes, I know it sounds cheesy and like bs. It’s not.Writers are some of the Most isolated people I know. We have to be we are always writing and that means being alone. Don’t get me wrong I am a people person and I love my friends. I am lucky. I have a supportive family. From time to time though they have a hard time understanding what it’s like. I can’t tell you how many times I have heard “ well how much money do you make” or “why would you write if you won’t get paid” My favorite came from my own husband. He asked me one day. Is your book close to being finished? I answered almost I have to do some rewrites. he looked at me very serious and asked “ when it’s done how  much will you get payed”  Come people you know someone who has said something similar. You can imagine the conversation that followed.

So come and visit, Talk with others who get it.Share, read and just have fun. I am really trying to get 1000 likes so help me out here.I look forward to getting to know you all.

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Write-to-live/272367732947036

Ok click on the link., No really, stop reading go to the page. Why are you still here? Go, click click!

TS

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

