tsf36

OBAMA DECLARES AUGUST NATIONAL MUSLIM APPRECIATION MONTH

In political on June 29, 2014 at 4:49 pm

Image

I am sure you have read or seen reports all over the net in the last few day about MUSLIM APPRECIATION MONTH. It has been reported on several websites  That President Obama Has declared August Muslim appreciation month. The president was quoted as saying the following.

“The Muslim community deserves our full acceptance and respect. We have killed  millions of Muslims overseas since September 11th attacks. They are not all bad. In fact most of them are good. So from now on August will be a month to celebrate the Muslim community,the Sunnah and the Quran”.

Now, before my Christian brothers and sisters plan for the end or my fellow Americans form a militia know that this is a hoax. The story is not real. It was reported on The National Report, a satirical website known for it’s fake stories. From there it was re posted on The Conservative Frontline website. This web site is an alleged right-wing website. From there as all rumors, it took off and has been re written, and posted on social media.

This is not a new story in September of 2013 it was reported that November was to be Muslim awareness month. At that time it was also stated that the president would be working with congress on the Muslim outreach program. This program would make it easier for Muslims to get visa and remove background checks. The first clue that this was fake should have been that The President and Congress would be working together!

If Any of these claims were true I would be the first to protest against them. Not because I am Anti Muslim, because I believe strongly in Separation of church and state. I would not have an issue with a universal day or month  of tolerance. Tolerance of others is never a bad thing.

I understand all too well the fear we have as Americans. I am often unhappy with the direction that my country is heading.I am often fearful that in an effort to do the right thing we will bend are constitution till it breaks. I do not agree with my president on several issues.I don’t agree with my Congress either.It is a scary time to be an American. We seem so divided as nation. We are fighting with each other more than anytime I can remember.

For what it worth this is my take on the whole thing. My Son call’s me a conservative republican.(not true). My Father thinks I am a tree hugging liberal(not true) I am neither Democrat or republican. On some issues I am liberal and others conservative.I have no allegiance except to God and The United States Of America. Extremists on either side are trying to keep us fighting.They distort the truth to serve their own private and political agendas. It is our job as American’s to wade through the bs and propaganda and not be as naive as our politicians and other countries believe us to be.There is room for all faiths in our country.We were founded on the  principle of freedom of religion. Unless you are Native American, we were all immigrants at one point! It is our difference that make our country unique from all other nations. Try to remember that with a heart full of love, tolerance and American spirit!

For the love of God,Allah,Buddha, God and Goddess or any other deity you believe in.before you believe, Read, Check facts and don’t blindly ride on anyone’s one way train to Crazy Town.You won’t find a ride back.

T.S.

 

 

 

  1. Has he lost his pea-pickin mind? Oh yeah – ya have to have something to loose it. As I said before will be cold day in Hell before I appreciate them Murderous barbarians

  2. Well to each their own. You did read in my post that the report was not true? I may not agree with your opinion but I respect your right to have it. God Bless

  3. good post, hope more ppl read it. As for you pastor jeff? really doesn’t sound like you read a lot. just saying.

    • Thanks. Glad that you liked it. I hope more people read it as well.

    • Really? I don’t read a lot? On what basis do you come up with that conclusion? Obama is a Moron and a reprobate. To actually say we need to accept Islam is beyond stupid. If they want to go to hell bravo then have at it. However I have NOTHING to do with the works of Darkness and Islam is extreme Darkness. I can sit here and prove about all I read but of course you will find another reason to assume about me. My comment was based on Obama calling for a Muslim month – there will be a cold day in hell before I honor something like that. I do not hate them as People – I hate their godless murderous bloodthirsty religion who is butchering Christians left and right and very few are reporting that. Respect Muslims? Not going to happen!

  4. The whole point is that the President didn’t call for a Muslim appriaction month or day. It was a internet started rumor, nothing more.

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

