tsf36

ROBIN WILLIAMS DEAD BY APPARENT SUICIDE

In Uncategorized on August 12, 2014 at 7:04 pm

robin williams

The world has lost someone truly special 

Actor and Comedian  Robin Williams was found dead in his California home on Monday. He died of an apparent suicide.He was 63 According to reports he was suffering from severe depression. Like the rest of the world I was shocked to hear the news. I had hoped it was just a celebrity death hoax. Sadly it was not.

Robin Williams was not only a hysterically funny comedian but a brilliant actor.The world has lost a great talent and human being. I remember watching him on Mork and Mindy when I was a kid. when I was older I watched him on comic relief and would laugh so hard that I would have tears in my eyes.As I grew into adulthood I continued  watching him. My friends and I watched him together in Good morning Vietnam. My children and I watched him in Hook,Jumanji and Mrs.Doubtfire.I saw him win his academy award for Good will Hunting. Now I watch the world mourn for this larger than life talent.

Celebrities die just like everyone else. Usually I find it sad but often they die from hard living drugs. I have empathy but never feel deeply sad. This time I feel profoundly sad. Maybe it is because this hero of mine this icon for laughter took his own life. I myself suffer from depression. For which I take medication. I know how lonely and painful it can be. I have lost one friend to suicide in my life. people close to him are still suffering from his choice.Suicide leaves family and friend broken and  forever changed.

Most people don’t truly understand depression. Something like this should serve as a wake up call. Depression doesn’t discriminate. Robin Williams was a wildly successful Man. He had fame, money. a family that loved him and millions of fans, Even with all that this man who made the world laugh and brought happiness to millions couldn’t find his way out of the darkness.

1 in 10 Americans suffer from depression. 80% of people with symptoms of clinical depression do not seek treatment. Nearly 30,000 Americans commit suicide each year. That is just mind numbing. If you need help or know someone who you think may be depressed or suicidal please seek help. There is help out there. It does get better I swear.

to learn more and to get help go to

http://www.suicidepreventionlifeline.org/

If you are thinking of suicide please call 1-800-273 8255

R.I.P. Robin, Thank you for a lifetime of laughter. You will be greatly missed

 

Leave a Reply

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

The Eclectic Witch

 Tarot reader and Spell Caster

N J Crosskey

Writer, mother, aspiring author. Misadventures in literature.

Whirlwind Magazine

Whirlwind Magazine is a print and online quarterly literature/art journal focusing on social justice.

Aerogramme Writers' Studio

Books and Writing I News and Resources

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Shine Your Darkness

A Noir Initiative

Message With A Bottle

A Parenting Lifestyle Website

what's poppin'?

For those about to read, I salute you !

Cellulite Looks Better Tan

And Other Observations From My Soap Box.

Sick and Sick of It

But Still Living The Life

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

purplepersuasion

Mental health blog by a service user with bipolar disorder. Winner of the Mark Hanson Awards for Digital Media at the Mind Media Awards 2013 and the Mood Disorder category in the 2012 This Week in Mentalists Awards.

Daily (w)rite

A DAILY RITUAL OF WRITING

The Universe According to Snow White

Adventures of a Mid-Life Princess

Caustic Synergy

United and alone in the world

keithgarrettpoetry

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

OhHowOrdinary

The World Through The Eyes Of An Incredibly Average Teenager And Writer

William the butler

Serving drinks since 1985

The Year(s) of Living Non-Judgmentally

Here and now, with all of it.

